Mix, Mingle and Mash It Up.

Celebrate everything Evanston!

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Location: Northwestern University behind the Norris Univ. Center
Tickets are $95 until September 6, $125 thereafter.
$50 each for Young Professionals (35 and under) or grab a friend for 2 tickets for $75.
Visit Our Flickr Photo Gallery Register

What is the MashUp?

The MashUp is uniquely Evanston: a starlit evening of conversation and connections with a wide range of characters—from entrepreneurs to executives, artists to accountants, and city leaders to CEOs. Join the celebration and enjoy a late summer evening in the big tent with amazing food, great music, and the eclectic and electric essence of our community.


Northwestern University behind the Norris University Center


We are excited to announce our new venue this year! The MashUp will be held in a large, floored tent under the stars behind the Norris University Center.

1999 Campus Drive,
Evanston, IL 60208

Click for Directions

All parking lots in that area are free after 4 p.m.

MashUp Leadership

Steve Hagerty

Steve Hagerty, mayor of the City of Evanston, and Morton Schapiro, president of Northwestern University, are 2017's Co-Captains of the Evanston MashUp!

President Schapiro and Mayor Hagerty embody the spirit of collaboration and demonstrated positive impact of powerful partnership that is just one of Evanston’s unique characteristics. Each year the Mayor of Evanston and President Schapiro present the Catalyst Award to a person or organization in Evanston that embodies this spirit and is a spark for positive impact.

Alan Anderson Alan Anderson Northwestern University Linkedin-color
Monique Brunson Jones Monique Brunson Jones Evanston Community Fdn. Linkedin-color
Joseph Flanagan Joseph Flanagan Acquirent Linkedin-color
Patrick Hughes, Jr. Patrick Hughes, Jr. Inclusion Solutions Linkedin-color
Linda Larkin Linda Larkin Evanston Chamber Linkedin-color
Johanna Leonard Johanna Leonard City of Evanston Linkedin-color
Maureen Palchak Maureen Palchak Northwestern Athletics Linkedin-color
Jay Ryan Jay Ryan Accuity Linkedin-color
Annie Coakley Annie Coakley Downtown Evanston Linkedin-color
Vincent Doyle Vincent Doyle Bagel Art Linkedin-color
Ahmadou Drame Ahmadou Drame ETHS Linkedin-color
Keith Glantz Keith Glantz Glantz Design Linkedin-color
Matthew LaChapelle Matthew LaChapelle No Boundaries Linkedin-color
Katherine Gotsick Katherine Gotsick Main-Dempster Mile Linkedin-color
Paulina Martinez Paulina Martinez City of Evanston Linkedin-color
Lisa McGowan Lisa McGowan A Wondrous Affair Linkedin-color
Keryn Wouden Keryn Wouden Hagerty Consulting Linkedin-color


Look who is leading the way to this year’s celebration of Evanston in the big tent! Check back daily. The list of Hosts is ever growing!

Hang with them! Mash with them! Come watch them be the most-est of hosts!

Thumb_john_adamson Thumb_robert_amado Thumb_mike_axelrood Thumb_porfirio_balderas Thumb_brian_baptiste Thumb_stopher_bartol Thumb_peter_beale_delvecchio Thumb_michele_berg Thumb_rebecca_berneck Thumb_john_bernin Thumb_joanne_bertsche Thumb_daniel_biss Thumb_wally_bobkiewicz Thumb_dale_bradley Thumb_peter_braithwaite Thumb_tony_breitbach Thumb_brian_brown Thumb_marcus_campbell Thumb_carlson-modeer Thumb_sandy_chen Thumb_chinniah__nim_0008 Thumb_diane_claussen Thumb_stuart_cohen Thumb_kandi_corbbins Thumb_michael_corr Thumb_kdl_photo_2017 Thumb_linda-del-bosque-edited-version-2 Thumb_mark_dennis Thumb_kate_drohan Thumb_richard_eddington Thumb_enright Thumb_deborah_evans Thumb_kaitlin_fahey Thumb_marcelo_ferrer Thumb_laura_fine Thumb_img_100212 Thumb_richard_fisher Thumb_judy_fiske Thumb_pat_fitzgerald Thumb_cicely_fleming Thumb_emily_fletcher Thumb_peter_giangreco Thumb_josh_gilbert Thumb_gigi_giles Thumb_kirby_callam Thumb_adam_goodman_linkedin Thumb_paul_goren Thumb_greco Thumb_julie_hacker Thumb_john_hewko Thumb_paul_hletko Thumb_brian_huston Thumb_image001 Thumb_lise_jinno Thumb_eden_pearlman Thumb_jennifer_kalas Thumb_suni_kartha Thumb_patrick_keenan_devlin Thumb_eamon_kelly Thumb_john_kim Thumb_ellen_king Thumb_greg_klaiber Thumb_jim_kondrad Thumb_audrey_landale Thumb_jude_laude Thumb_oliver_leopold Thumb_bruce_lewis Thumb_craig_likhite Thumb_chris_livatino Thumb_gretchen_livingston Thumb_chris_mailing Thumb_ross_mathee Thumb_julie_matthei Thumb_michael_mcguigan Thumb_michael_meiners Thumb_scott_miller Thumb_ira_mitchell Thumb_cody_modeer Thumb_jennifer_moran Thumb_lorraine_morton Thumb_carol_moseley_braun Thumb_jim_nash Thumb_steve_newman Thumb_dawn_okamoto Thumb_dick_peach Thumb_robert_passage Thumb_eric_adrian_patrick Thumb_jim_pepa Thumb_jim_phillips Thumb_mike_polisky Thumb_hecky_powell Thumb_michael_pure Thumb_amy_pratt Thumb_ann_rainey Thumb_robert_reece Thumb_eleanor_revelle Thumb_michele_rogers Thumb_joe_romano Thumb_elio_romero Thumb_bob_rowley Thumb_jim_schermerhorn Thumb_marybeth_schroeder Thumb_barbara_schwarz Thumb_brian_scott Thumb_jon_seed Thumb_gene_servillo Thumb_ann_sickon Thumb_robin_rue_simmons Thumb_karen_singer Thumb_juneitha_shambee Thumb_michael_smylie Thumb_gina_speckman Thumb_dan_stein Thumb_larry_suffredin Thumb_thomas_suffredin Thumb_kent_swanson Thumb_anya_tanyavutti Thumb_angela_valavanis Thumb_headshot Thumb_clarence_weaver Thumb_wendy_weaver_headshot Thumb_lisa_weber Thumb_donald_wilson Thumb_miguel_wong Thumb_eric_witherspoon Thumb_melissa_wynne Thumb_simon_yohanan_-_small Thumb_michael_yohanan Thumb_robert_yohanan_800px Thumb_paul_zalmezak

MashUp Awards

At the MashUp, we’ll announce the winner of this year’s Evanston/Northwestern Catalyst Award and the Corinne Passage Spirit of Evanston Award.

MashUp 2017 Recap by Ben Hollis's Wild Chicago!
Evanston/Northwestern Catalyst Award Winner 2017
Thank You Mayor Tisdahl!


We are proud to have Northwestern University as our Platinum Sponsor


Join the MashUp as a Sponsor. Gain significant exposure for your business among leading Evanstonians and beyond and enjoy a celebratory evening in the big tent.

Click here for more information

Chow Down at the MashUp

Andy's Frozen Custard boltwood Chef's Station Celtic Knot Epic Burger eTown Bistro Farmhouse Evanston FEW Spirits Hecky's BBQ University Plaza Cafe @ Holiday Inn Hewn Koi La Cocinita La Macchina Cafe Maggiano's Mark Vend Mount Everest Restaurant NaKorn Kitchen Nothing Bundt Cakes Peckish Pig Red Hot Chilli Pepper Smylie Brothers Brewing Sodexo The Stained Glass Temperance Brewing That Little Mexican Cafe Valli Produce Viet Nom Nom Ward Eight World of Beer Yahala Inn

Contact Us

Evanston Chamber of Commerce




Subscribe to our mailing list

Fill out my online form.